Union of Canadian Correctional Officers
Syndicat des Agents Correctionnels du Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux

National Headquarters Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux
1601 Avenue De Lorimier
Montréal, Quebec
H2K 4M5

Canada Tele Number: (514) 598 2263
Toll Free #: 1 (866) 229-5566
Fax #: (514) 598 2493

Headline News

Current Events, Headline News, and Media

Current Articles

Local, National, and International Events

A mug to remember

Picture of Unity LogoFive subjects, five intense weeks

Since November 1st, UCCO-SACC-CSN has conducted an intensive campaign to entrench our negotiating demands with all 7500 members. Every day over the past five weeks, we have discussed the subjects that are important to us as correctional officers: our future working conditions.

Union representatives at each of the 50 locals took every opportunity – at briefings, on rounds and at face-to-face meetings – to speak with as many officers as possible. According to the feedback we have received, their efforts were greatly appreciated.

Addressing each theme in this way helps all members understand some of the major stakes in these negotiations, and to support our negotiating team when are at the table. These five themes are each recalled on the last entrenchment tool that will be distributed beginning December 15, a mug that will help recap some of our major negotiating themes each day at work.

So remember what we’re fighting for:

• Better annual leave

• Improved allowances

• More 12-hour lines

• To modernize archaic disciplinary procedures

• Better salaries… and for many other subjects!

Use our UCCO-SACC-CSN mug regularly and with pride in our institutions, because our demands are important.

And because “UNITY IS THE KEY!

Current Negotiations English Moblization


Video/Press Releases

Union Membership, Updates & Newsletters

Stay up to date with the latest news, articles, and current events in your region


Vigilance Magazine

Stay up to date with the latest news, articles, and current events in your region

National Executive

2017 UCCO SACC CSN National Executive


2019 National Executive

Members of the 2017 UCCO SACC CSN Executive Committee

Starting from left to right

Derek Chin, James Bloomfield, Rob Finucan, Gord Robertson, Jason Godin, Eric Thibault, Frédérick Lebeau, Jeff Wilkins,