Union of Canadian Correctional Officers
Syndicat des Agents Correctionnels du Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux

National Headquarters Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux
1601 Avenue De Lorimier
Montréal, Quebec
H2K 4M5

Canada Tele Number: (514) 598 2263
Toll Free #: 1 (866) 229-5566
Fax #: (514) 598 2493

Headline News

Current Events, Headline News, and Media

Latest Video and Updates

Recent Video in the news

Current Articles

Local, National, and International Events

The federal government’s Phoenix pay system debacle – Canadian correctional officers demand what they are owed / Fiasco du système de paye Phénix du gouvernement fédéral Les agentes et agents correctionnels du Canada réclament leur dû

Prince Albert, October 25, 2016 – More than a hundred members of the Union of Canadian Correctional Officers (UCCO-SACC-CSN) are demonstrating today in front of MP Randy Hoback’s office in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan. They are calling on the government to once and for all resolve problems that began after payroll services were centralized in 2014... Read the full article...

Communiqué de presse, English, Français, Mobilisation, Moblization, Paiements, Payments, Press Release

Election Update

Following submission of the nominations for National and Regional Executives, the following members were elected by acclamation:   National Executive: President: Jason Godin Atlantic Region: Vice President: Olivia Tynes Secretary-Treasurer: Joel Banks Ontario Region: President: Rob Finucan Vice President: Chris Bucholtz Secretary-Treasurer: JL Chamaillard Prairies Region: President: James Bloomfield Vice President: Ryan DeBack Secretary-Treasurer: Richard... Read the full article...

English, National General Assembly 2016

Conservative convention

UCCO-SACC-CSN and the CSN were present to denounce anti-union resolutions at the Conservative convention in Calgary Oct. 31 – Nov. 1, and to host a public display about the realities of double-bunking and correctional work in general.

English, Moblization

Federal correctional officers renew their leadership and their determination

Kevin Grabowsky elected to lead UCCO-SACC-CSN Moncton, May 2, 2013 — Union delegates representing Canada’s federal correctional officers wrapped up a three-day National General Assembly in Moncton today by electing a new national president to lead 7,500 members working at 52 penitentiaries across the country. Kevin Grabowsky, who has served as the Prairie regional president... Read the full article...

Archive, English, National General Assembly 2013, Negotiations 2010

National Executive

2017 UCCO SACC CSN National Executive


2018 National Executive

Members of the 2017 UCCO SACC CSN Executive Committee

Starting from left to right

Derek Chin, James Bloomfield, Rob Finucan, Gord Robertson, Jason Godin, Eric Thibault, Frédérick Lebeau, Jeff Wilkins,


Stay up to date with the latest news, articles, and current events in your region


Confédération des syndicats nationaux
1601, avenue De LorimierMontréal (Québec) H2K 4M5
1 866 646-7760