Union of Canadian Correctional Officers
Syndicat des Agents Correctionnels du Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux

National Headquarters Canada
Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux
1601 Avenue De Lorimier
Montréal, Quebec
H2K 4M5

Canada Tele Number: (514) 598 2263
Toll Free #: 1 (866) 229-5566
Fax #: (514) 598 2493

Headline News

Current Events, Headline News, and Media

Latest Video and Updates

Recent Video in the news

Current Articles

Local, National, and International Events

Government of Canada restoring fairness and balance in the Canadian labour policy landscape

Legislation to repeal Bills C-377 and C-525 introduced in House of Commons OTTAWA, Jan. 28, 2016 /CNW/ – The Honourable MaryAnn Mihychuk, P.C., M.P., Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour, and her Parliamentary Secretary, M.P. Rodger Cuzner, along with Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Pablo Rodriguez, today announced that legislation... Read the full article...

English, Parliament, Political

Conservatives Use Machiavellian Ploy to Pass Anti-labour Bill – statement by Rodger Cuzner MP

GLACE BAY, NS – Rodger Cuzner, Liberal Labour critic, expressed deep disappointment that the anti-labour Bill C-377 was passed by the Conservative Senate majority today. “The Harper Conservatives would make Machiavelli proud. C-377 is just another example of how low this government is willing to go to subvert and disrespect the rules of parliament and... Read the full article...

Electoral, English

A frontal assault on fundamental freedoms

The Conservative attack on unions lacks common sense and will have unintended consequences Calgary, October 31, 2013 — Anti-union measures in a new omnibus budget bill and a series of anti-democratic policy proposals at the Conservative Party convention in Calgary this weekend will have serious consequences for Canadians should they ever become federal law. Elected... Read the full article...

English, Moblization

National Executive

2017 UCCO SACC CSN National Executive


2018 National Executive

Members of the 2017 UCCO SACC CSN Executive Committee

Starting from left to right

Derek Chin, James Bloomfield, Rob Finucan, Gord Robertson, Jason Godin, Eric Thibault, Frédérick Lebeau, Jeff Wilkins,


Stay up to date with the latest news, articles, and current events in your region


Confédération des syndicats nationaux
1601, avenue De LorimierMontréal (Québec) H2K 4M5
1 866 646-7760